Uncategorized

The Balance

Balance

By Serenity Rayne

The Dark Angel Chronicles #3

Reverse Harem • Paranormal • Horror

 

Life… Death… Rebirth…

I finally am starting to accept and love who I am. I am empowered and, finally, feel truly safe for the first time in my life. My guys have been epic with all the changes that have happened. We went from a family of six to a family of eight, and the guys have handled it like champs.

I’ve seen enough horror movies to know that, the minute your life seems perfect, crap hits the fan…

It all starts when I finally make Metatron officially my fifth mate.

The highway to Hell is paved with good intentions…

One of my mates makes the ultimate sacrifice for the family…

And falls to save me…

I ascend to the mantle of Destroyer… But at what cost?

 

Goodreads             Amazon

 

Thana and her mates face some real challenges in Balance, the third book in the Dark Angel Chronicles. Lucifer is still wants Thana to be his queen and is throwing all manner of things at them. Thana herself is not only pregnant but is the Destroyer’s heir and that is a lot of responsibility on a person not to mention all the other things she has to deal with.


However, Thana deals with everything beautifully. She has grown into her power, accepted her role, and is filled with the confidence that she was lacking before. Thana is a powerful force, sure she still has some moments of pain because of her past but her mates are right there with her. Thana is a strong person for it, a balance of light and dark.


As for the guys I love how they pretty much roll with the punches. They take what’s thrown at them and handle it together, all the while following Thana’s lead. Yeah there are still some growing pains, everyone doesn’t get along all the time and they disagree about some things but mostly they still have each other’s back. In fact, two become a whole lot closer, and honestly, I didn’t see that coming at all.


Kinda like I didn’t see how this story went from a cool paranormal romance to horror, it happened so subtly. One minute its hot dates, fast cars, sexy-time, prophecies, rock concerts, charity events, and debates on antiquated angelic ideas, and then the next thing I know people hearts are ripped out, people, are turning into monsters, actual monsters make an appearance and some got their face locked and not in the sexy fun time way.


Balance was great, I loved it. The story was interesting, I loved the characters (although I would love for Thana to have more time with Christian), and best of all the plot twists were fantastic. I’m starting to see a pattern with Ms. Rayne it looks like this book also ends with readers hanging over a nice cliff. So much has happened I can’t fathom what will happen next.

 

 

 

Leave a comment