Book Review

His Witch

The Vampires Witch

The Vampire’s Witch

by Emma Glass

A Witch Between Worlds #1

Young Adult, Supernatural, Fantasy

 

Magic. Vampires. Fallen empires and dangerous prophecies. Fans of The Vampire Diaries, A Shade of a Vampire, and Twilight will be blown away by A Witch Between Worlds…

Haunted by vivid nightmares, seventeen year old Clara Blackwell suffers a miserable and downtrodden life in Great Britain. When a simple act of kindness leads her astray, a chance encounter casts her across the dimensional barrier between worlds.

Clara is thrust into a captivating realm of vampires and magic that is desperate to tear her apart. Awaking in a mysterious castle under a cosmic sky, she quickly learns that the beauty of this new world is matched only by its immense peril.

Ripped from her nightmares comes Elliott Craven, her dream savior. Cold, logical, and deeply suspicious of her intentions, the dark lord of the castle will be her only chance at survival… if only he can find a way to save her.

But the subjects of his castle aren’t the only danger of this strange new world. If word of her arrival spreads, the entire world could erupt into a brutal war over Clara’s fate.

After all, there hasn’t been a human in this vampire realm for thousands of years, and that’s a very dangerous position for a teenage girl…

Goodreads

The Vampire’s Witch is the first book in the A Witch Between World’s series. This was a fun, quick read with a new little twist on a vampire story.

I got this book on Kindle for 99c it was a fun read, nothing to serious for me. I found the story interesting and I was connected to the story but I didn’t find myself overly involved which was a good thing. To fallen into a story but not have the deep connection that I sometimes get with other books. I am big reader, I have always loved reading and never experience read slumps like some people but now I do find that sometimes I need to read a story that I like but am less connected to emotional and that’s what The Vampire’s Witch did for me.

Clara is a girl living in our version of England when one day she tumbles through a portal and ends up in an alternate Earth, where vampires exists and humans are mythological creatures. With sight variances in worlds it’s easier for Clara to adapt to her new world and the vampire lord Elliot helps make things easier. While I do say there is a hint of romance that is actually not the main subject of the book. I think this book is just giving readers a basic of the world and characters before diving into the real plot.

While I don’t know about making a purchase of the physical book but if you have an e-reader then I would suggest downloading the ebook, I mean 99c isn’t that bad especially if you need an easy fun read.

3 and half stars

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment