Book Review

All The Feels

All The Ugly Wonderful Things

All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
by Bryn Greenwood
Contemporary
Adult
As the daughter of a meth dealer, Wavy knows not to trust people, not even her own parents. Struggling to raise her little brother, eight-year-old Wavy is the only responsible “adult” around. She finds peace in the starry Midwestern night sky above the fields behind her house. One night everything changes when she witnesses one of her father’s thugs, Kellen, a tattooed ex-con with a heart of gold, wreck his motorcycle. What follows is a powerful and shocking love story between two unlikely people that asks tough questions, reminding us of all the ugly and wonderful things that life has to offer.

Goodreads

Before I had this book in my possession I heard a lot about it and I couldn’t even imagine how this book would go and even after I read it I still didn’t think that I would be able to put my feeling or a summary into words, so this is going to be short.
I loved this book, it was hard to read at times, has triggers, scenes that make you care, scenes that make you cry and a love that makes you rethink things. It most defiantly made me think about social situations and how the world really is. I have to say when you read about a little girl and a grown man falling in love you think what the social norms tell you to think, it’s disgusting, perverted and undeniable wrong. However Bryn has written a beautiful love story that I couldn’t​ help but sort of root for even when I had conflicting emotions. In these terms it kinda reminds me of another book titled Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma.
This book was not only written for entertainment but written to make you think and consider other people, their lives, perspective and so much more. I’m not going to lie some people are not going to like this book, it’s either you love it or you hate it.
I was so engaged in this book that I couldn’t stop thinking about it. Even when I didn’t have the book in front of my face I couldn’t help but think about the characters and the story. This story has wormed its way into my heart with its plot and characters, I will say that so far Wavy is the strongest character that I have read and I find her amazing. I have never found a character amazing before, she is strong, not only a survivor but a fighter and she doesn’t stop looking for All the Ugly and Wonderful Things.
Overall ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Ugly and Wonderful Quote
Image from Internet
2 thoughts on “All The Feels

  1. I was literally shocked most of the time when reading this book, and I ended up with a lot of emotions because I don’t know if I say I enjoyed it, ie, I’ve done it , but somehow it doesn’t seems right to describe it in that way, but it’s certainly a book that will stay with me for a long time, is hard, crude and real and is shocking too, I think the only way to be able to understand it is by reading it right? Great review I’m glad you liked it 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

