Book Review

The Baddest Witch

Bloodcraft

Bloodcraft

by Amalie Howard

The Cruentus Curse #2

Upper YA / New Adult, Supernatural

All magic has its price, and no one knows that better than Victoria Warrick. Gifted with a centuries-old blood curse, Tori has finally learned to master her blood’s demands and has emerged triumphant with Christian Devereux, a vampire overlord, at her side.

But the worst is yet to come …

In the infamous City of Lights, home to both the Witch Clans and the Vampire Council, Tori enrolls at the exclusive Belles Fontaines school in Paris, where she is faced with a devastating choice: choose Christian and be an outcast, or choose the coven and secure her place with the witches.

When the fate of the supernatural world is targeted by a sinister new threat, Christian and Victoria must unite their two warring species to defeat it. Their bond will be tested, twisted, and sorely weakened, and Tori will find herself in uncharted territory—a dangerous place to be when her blood’s magic has its own dark agenda.

But to save them all, she may have no choice but to invoke its deadly power.

Goodreads

I love this series so much that now I am highly sad that I finished the book and I have a feeling that Bloodcraft was the last book in this series. Amalie wrote this book for the fans, for people like me who love Tori and Christian so much that we wanted more, I still want more but I am eternally grateful for this book.

Bloodcraft had much more romance, danger, action, betrayals, shocks and love than in Bloodspell. The world got bigger and we got to see a little more of the supernatural and the snarky funny commentary is great. Tori continues to be a strong lovable character who reacts to situations the best way that she can. She is a fighter, she fights for the ones she loves and she fights for what is right. Tori has kindness, compassion and a great amount of love for everyone. Christian is the perfect partner for Tori and what they go through together and how they grow proves that they are right for each other. I wouldn’t mind having a Christian myself. The couple goes through trials and hardships but I love the fact that they never truly give-up on each other, they just have terrible communication at times.

The story was a nice progression from where the first book left off, everything fell into place of how it should be but it wasn’t boring. Bloodcraft had me rushing to pick up the book when I could and when I started reading it was so hard to put this book down. Amalie really knows how to pull at my heart and with the shocking ending… I am genuinely upset at the fact I believe that the series is over I’m greedy and I want so much more, more Tori, Christian and their friends, more of the story. I just want more. If you are a reader of any kind then I highly suggest that you read this series, you won’t regret it.

Overall ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Leave a Reply

