Book Review

The Royals Get A New Princess

Paper Princess

Paper Princess

by Erin Watt

the Royals series #1

New Adult, Contemporary

From strip clubs and truck stops to southern coast mansions and prep schools, one girl tries to stay true to herself.

These Royals will ruin you…

Ella Harper is a survivor—a pragmatic optimist. She’s spent her whole life moving from town to town with her flighty mother, struggling to make ends meet and believing that someday she’ll climb out of the gutter. After her mother’s death, Ella is truly alone.

Until Callum Royal appears, plucking Ella out of poverty and tossing her into his posh mansion among his five sons who all hate her. Each Royal boy is more magnetic than the last, but none as captivating as Reed Royal, the boy who is determined to send her back to the slums she came from.

Reed doesn’t want her. He says she doesn’t belong with the Royals.

He might be right.

Wealth. Excess. Deception. It’s like nothing Ella has ever experienced, and if she’s going to survive her time in the Royal palace, she’ll need to learn to issue her own Royal decrees. 

Goodreads

Well…. I really don’t know what to say about this book so bare with me through this review. I don’t know if this is classified as YA or NA but either way it was super steamy. With the super rich kids and the wild lifestyle it does remind me of Gossip Girl except a lot dirtier and I really liked it.

Paper Princess is like that trashy (in a good way) Soap Opera that you can’t help but watch but don’t want to admit watching however when you find a fellow fan can’t help but gush over it. Yeah it that dirty guilty pleasure except I never feel guilt over reading a book. I usually don’t read contemporary, when I was younger of course I read Gossip Girl and the A-List but after that I didn’t read it as much, it just didn’t appeal to me. However when I saw Paper Princess all over the Internet plus some trusted booktubers said how good it was I decided okay I’ll try it and OMG this book had me captivated, I couldn’t wait to pick the book back up and find out what was going to happen next.

Ella Harper, the protagonist of the story, is a complex character. Ella has many sides to her personality and parts of her personality conflicts with other parts of her personality. One thing for sure is that she is a strong character, she is a survivor. Ella had a rough childhood and she had to grow up fast but in some ways she is still very innocent and she is a tougher cookie for it.

Paper Princess Q1

As for the “Royals” because it’s basically like all five brothers are one unit, they are messy. They had all the privilege in the world but their personal lives still went to the crapper. They are not happy people, they are as they put it “messed-up” and I not talking about your average stuff no these are super rich kids so they get mixed up in stuff on a much larger scale.

I do admit that I could stand any of them at first then they grew on me especially Easton. He was the one who started to care about Ella first even when he was fighting it he couldn’t help but show he liked Ella. As for Gideon and the twins, Erin didn’t show enough of them to really get a better read on them, I do look forward to see them in the next book. Also from the next book I would love for some mysteries to be answered like that cliffhanger ending, what happened between Gideon and a certain someone, and so much more. I can’t stop now, I am definitely going to continue to read the story, up next Broken Prince.

Overall ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Paper Princess Q2
This graphic taken from Internet
2 thoughts on “The Royals Get A New Princess

Leave a Reply

