Book Review

OMG! I Am In Total Book Love

A Court of Thorns and Roses

A Court of Thorns and Roses

by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses series, book #1

New Adult, High Fantasy

Feyre’s survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill – the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she spots a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she cannot resist fighting it for the flesh. But to do so, she must kill the predator and killing something so precious comes at a price …

Dragged to a magical kingdom for the murder of a faerie, Feyre discovers that her captor, his face obscured by a jewelled mask, is hiding far more than his piercing green eyes would suggest. Feyre’s presence at the court is closely guarded, and as she begins to learn why, her feelings for him turn from hostility to passion and the faerie lands become an even more dangerous place. Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose him forever.

Goodreads
Wow! I started reading the Throne of Glass series last year and loved it so much it’s now one of my favorite book series. I could imagine loving Sarah’s writing any more than I already do until now. A Court of Thorns and Roses was … I don’t even have the words to express how much I loved this book.

The writing was fantastic, the world building was perfection and the plot was amazing. I was going to get this book because of how good Sarah’s other series was but then I heard that it was a loosely based Beauty and the Beast retelling and with me being fairytale (and their retellings) obsessed I knew that I was going to really like this book. However I was not prepared for this book, it was so much better than I ever thought it could be. The characters were strong, powerful and clear, I mean you know Feyre personality and how she would act in certain situations. I cared about the characters about Feyre, Tamlin, Lucien and the others. Even the villain who I loved to hate or a certain beautiful, cocky High Lord (that was sort of an ass) who I hear might cause a big stir-up in the next book.

My feelings for this book is overwhelming I loved the characters, empathized with situations and the story sucked me in. I know I am going to have a book hanging over after this. When I wasn’t reading this book it filled my thoughts and consumed me and I just know I won’t be able to let this story go any time soon.

A Court of Thorns and Roses was an unbelievably fantastic read that kept me interested, at times on the edge of my seat and has made me incredible happy. I can’t wait to read the rest of the story and find out what happens next.

Overall ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

ACOTAR Q
This graphic was borrowed | creator unknown
Leave a Reply

