Book Review

I Have a New Book Boyfriend

Emmitts Treasure

Emmitt’s Treasure (Judgement of Six Companion series #2) by Melissa Haag

After six years away from his pack, Emmitt realizes he has no idea what he wants from life. His parents want him to lead the pack, and the Elders expect him to further integrate his people into human society. His reluctance to take on the demanding responsibility of leadership has him dragging his feet to return home.

Finding his Mate changes everything. Michelle’s shy and beautiful and on the run. She needs somewhere to stay and someone to take care of her. Suddenly, responsibility doesn’t seem like such a burden to Emmitt. He’ll do whatever it takes to earn her trust and keep her safe…even from one of his own kind.

Goodreads

Emmitt’s Treasure is the book (Mis)fortune by Melissa Haag told completely from the love interest’s (Emmitt’s) point-of-view. Like (Mis)fortune is the second book in the series, Emmitt’s Treasure is the second book in the companion series.

I love this series so much and I am extremely happy that Melissa has written from the guy’s pov. Reading Emmitt’s Treasure gave me a mix of feelings, it’s like rereading a book you love but also like reading a totally new book. To see how and what Emmitt was thinking in some scenes was so hilarious because I knew exactly what Michelle was thinking, it was like I was clued into a secret that neither of them knew about the other.

Through this book I got to know Emmitt even better and wow! I love his character, he is sweet, caring, a worrier, responsible, kind and all around good guy. I claim him, he is mine! Emmitt is one of the best book boyfriends ever and I will not give him to anyone.

Funny thing is because of the way the series is set up with each book following a different couple with only mentions of the other main characters so far, you thought that I would love the first couple Gabby and Clay more than Michelle and Emmitt but I was wrong, so far Michelle and Emmitt are my favorites and I don’t see that changing. I love their story, the action, mystery and caring you can see between all of them.

Emmitt’s Treasure was so good, a fresh take on the story I already know. If you love werewolves and mates then you would love this one. I look forward to reading the rest of the books and the companion books in this series.

Overall 5 stars

Leave a Reply

