Book Review

War Isn’t Coming, It’s Here

iron-queen

Iron Queen (Iron Fey #3) by Julie Kagawa

My name is Meghan Chase.

I thought it was over. That my time with the fey, the impossible choices I had to make, the sacrifices of those I loved, was behind me. But a storm is approaching, an army of Iron fey that will drag me back, kicking and screaming. Drag me away from the banished prince who’s sworn to stand by my side. Drag me into the core of conflict so powerful, I’m not sure anyone can survive it.

This time, there will be no turning back.

Goodreads

Iron Queen was totally different than what I thought it was going to be and I loved it, I could not put it down.

This is the third book in the series and at this point I had certain expectations from the series. The had to be Puck and Ash, lots of fighting, a journey, fey conflict and an epic battle. These are the things that happen in the Iron Fey books, however I was surprised by how much “romance” was in this one. There were moments in this book, Meghan and Ash become closer, while there is still problems with the love trio and fights do occur but Meghan finally states who she wants to be with. Now this broke my heart because I love both guys and it kills me that one of them will have their heart broken but it’s about time.

Meghan is once again on this epic journey and it is leading her to the only place she can go, her destiny. For her time in faery is not over and things have begun. On this journey Meghan grows stronger and more sure of herself, she starts to grow into the person she is meant to be. She doesn’t let old faery prejudices stand in her way and she does the right thing at all cost, even at a great cost to herself.

This book had me laughing (of course), rooting for Megan, crying (because shit got real) and totally sucked me in. Iron Queen had magic, love, wonder, heartbreak, war, discovers and so much more. With the heartbreaking ending I just read in Iron Queen, you better believe that I am going to read the next book Iron Knight.

Overall 5 star
2 thoughts on “War Isn’t Coming, It’s Here

Leave a Reply

