Book Review

Death Stalks an Angel

murder-of-an-angel

Confessions: the Murder of an Angel (Confessions #4) by James Patterson

In the dramatic conclusion of the bestselling Confessions series, Tandy Angel’s next murder case could be her own!

Tandy Angel is losing her mind—or so she thinks. Even as she’s forced to fight for the family company, she’s imagining new dangers in every shadow. And as her detective prowess is called into question and her paranoia builds, she has to face the very real possibility that the stalker she’s convinced will take her life could be all in her head—or the very real danger that finally brings her down.

Confessions: The Murder of an Angel is the fourth and final book in the Confessions series by James Patterson. I am a big fan of fantasy books as well as paranormal/supernatural books. When I pick up a book those are the types I go for. Well a few years ago I decided to branch out and try something different and that’s when Patterson came out with his first book in the series, Confessions of a Teenage Murder Suspect. I have never read a book that was based on mystery, it was a ya book (the only type of book I was reading at the time), it was by James Patterson (I mean even non-readers know who he is) and with a a title like that who can resist.

I was hooked from the beginning, I loved the plot and the characters so much, I was counting down the days until a new book was released. The writing was done really well, especial the confession parts were the main character Tandy Angel, talks directly to the reader, I loved that. The plot was fantastic, I could not figure out who committed the crime. I was near the end of the book and I still hadn’t figured it out and I love that I had no clue to where the story was going to go and what was going to happen. Also, should note it takes place in one of my favorite cities, New York.

The characters are so fantastic because they are so unique and just plan weird. They are kids who are wounded and hurt and have to find a way in a world where the are unique. Because of their parents they didn’t have normal childhoods, the at high-genius levels, athletically capable but socially and emotionally awkward beyond the norm. However you can’t help but feel for them and they aren’t nasty, snobby, mean people, they are actually decent people that contribute to society. Tandy Angel is the best ever I love her but I have to say that Hugo, Tandy’s little brother, stole my heart. Hugo is smart, strong, funny and so precious to me, I wish I had him for a little brother.

Overall 5 stars

Murder of An Angel did not disappoint me at all, except for the fact that it’s the last book. It feels like it should be the last book but I’m greedy and want to more of the Angels’. This series had everything, attempt of murder, New York city, family, secrets, travel, betrayal, murder, hard emotional times and of course mystery. If you love really good books (no matter what kind) then give this series a try and if you’ve read this series up to this point then what are you waiting for, go get the book.

Leave a Reply

