Book Review

Midnight Is Coming

midnight-star

As you can see from the heading of this blog that I did a play on the Game of Thrones tagline “Winter is Coming”. I have to admit that I have never seen an episode of the television series nor have I read the books by George R.R. Martin. However I have seen enough clips and heard some about it through the internet I think I get some of it. Midnight Star reminds me of Games of Thrones and I don’t want to give anything away but I have one word for you … dragon.

Midnight Star (Vampire Girl #2) by Karpov Kinrade

I was an ordinary girl, living an ordinary life, until I sold my soul to save my mother. Now, I am forced to choose between my heart and my conscience.
Either way, someone I love will die.

Midnight Star is the second book in the Vampire Girl series by Karpov Kinrade and let me tell you, this book is even better than the first. The Story continues right where we left off, Ari has been captured by the fae, Fen trying to get her back and Asher exposing his hand in this messed up plot.

I got to learn a little more about the vampire brothers in this one. I was able to see more of them and how the are not only in certain situations but how they are with each other. Asher, Asher, Asher. There is a lot more of Asher in this especially, there was a glimpse at his pass and I have to say that before this book I didn’t trust Asher one little bit but now there is trust, I actually like him now.

As for Fen and Ari, I love these two together and I think they are perfect for each other. I love both of their personalities and how strongly they feel about the people around them, I love how much they care. Ari has gotten stronger, character wise. She is more in control of her situation than she was before and she is steadily gaining information that helps her make better decisions and enables her to act.

The storyline was fast-paced and written wonderfully. I was never board, I was totally engrossed throughout this entire book. I loved how much of the world was described in the first book, I just wish they would have done a little more when it came to the fae city in this one. With the new characters it gave the book a fresher feel and the characters fit so well into the plot that I can’t wait to see who else might pop up.

Midnight Star was astonishing, I loved everything about it. Of course there were vampires, fae and shade but now druids come into play. There was action, love, plot twists, war, secrets revealed, and an evil plot at work that has yet to be fully revealed. I love this series and after that cliff-hanger ending that was on the cusp of a shocking plot twist, I can’t wait to read the next two books in this series Silver Flame and Moonlight Prince. It’s gonna be good!

Leave a Reply

